Project 47

Week 5/47

This past week’s been quite busy, what with my ongoing campaign at school, but I really hope to be able to actually write a blog post soon!

Week 5.

Late last night, after we’d just watched The Adventures of Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn (which was a pretty good movie! ), my younger brothers decided to rummage through the kitchen for something to nibble on. But dad and I? Well, we sat down and together, sipped peppermint tea.

There’s something lovingly warm about nights like those. Just sitting there, at the dining table, as light from the single lamp reflects on the dark wood. Just sitting there. while you take in the taste of the tea, its peppermint aroma, the calm darkness. And just sitting there, with a loved one, who also happens to be one of the most wonderful people you know.

With the mug warm in my hands, I felt like sipping tea and just talking with my dad for hours on end.  I certainly wouldn’t have minded.

Taken with his Canon 600D instead of my Lumix DMC-FZ28 (which is what I usually use).

5 thoughts on “Week 5/47

Drop a Thought

