Project 47

Weeks 6, 7 and 8/47

Phew! I was on the verge of missing Project 47 this week too. But, thankfully, I didn’t. Bummer though that I haven’t published anything these past two weeks, breaking my weekly publishing streak in the process (though to be honest, being me, I had it coming). Now, to catching up!

Week 6.

Truth be told, the gloominess is related to how I was feeling that week (which wasn’t exactly fantastic). But on a happier note, it’s summer here, so I love it when it rains for a change!

Week 7.

I’d decided earlier to balance Week 6’s picture out with something more colorful, so I picked one of a couple of ship containers along the Saigon river.

Week 8.

And to finally bring me back up to speed, a fun photo of my lovely little brother messing around in the passenger car of a ferris wheel. (Hey, cut him some slack. We haven’t been on one in quite some time, haha!)

8 thoughts on “Weeks 6, 7 and 8/47

  1. What a lovely blog you have here. Quite an interesting read. Glad it’s Summer in Saigon now, your very lucky (here it’s rainy, cold Spring, as usual).
    I hope the sun will be enough to warm up your days and you can break free from the gloominess of the world. *

    1. Thank you! I hope the cold, rainy spring weather doesn’t dampen your spirits and that you find yourself far from gloominess. (Though if not, sadness does make you more creative, so it won’t be too bad of a time to blog, haha!)

      1. That is quite true. Gloominess does make me feel more creative. Always has for me actually. I need to find a way to interpret happiness as well and try and channel it more. πŸ™‚

Drop a Thought

