Uncategorized

For Lola, A Year Later

Lola

You were so beautiful, Lola. Your love, selflessness and patience were never absent; not once in my life did I see you get mad.

In so many ways, it was so difficult. I have yet to experience anything more emotionally painful than this night, twelve months ago. But I know, at least, that you are no longer in pain. And I hope that you can see us today, so different from the people you left behind, and feel proud of who we have become. I hope it is close to the same feeling I get whenever I think of you.

You were a blessing I did not deserve and I thank God for watching over you now in a way we never could. Never will I forget you; always will I love you.

Drop a Thought

